Composite Portraits

A new blog leads to new methods.  I was brought to the attention of an up and coming style of portraits by a new friend recently (Thanks Brian!).  This is my very first attempt.  Not bad to start…hopefully??  Those of you that may be curious …it is called Composite Portraits.  Such a style has been around for years…but this new version utilizes HDR’s as the background.  This was a portrait taken of the lovely model Lissette downtown in Austin at our SXSW photowalk.  I then added an HDR of mine from the Venetian Hotel in Las Vegas.  I have seen some artists create some magical shots using this style.  I have alot more work to do on these type of photos.  The key is to make the subject blend into the background and make it look realistic or surrealistic!  You will see my progression here!  Thanks for visiting my new blog!

Leave a Reply

